made by Emily

If you like tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs, then this is the recipe for you... AND this recipe is so easy!  It takes 5 minutes of prep. The only thing is that you need to put it in the oven after lunch in order to have for dinner that night.  I found this recipe from a blog called Steamy Kitchen and I make these all the time now. 
You'll need:
Baby back ribs (for 2 people, get a rack of ribs around 2-3 lbs, 5-6lbs for 4 people)
Salt & pepper
Bottle of sweet Thai chili sauce (found in ethnic food aisle near soy sauce, etc.)

To Make:
Preheat oven to 275F. Rinse ribs with water and you may cut rack in half so it fits in your dish*.  Season both sides with salt and pepper. 
Place the ribs in a glass pyrex or roasting pan, cover tightly with foil.
Cook in oven for 4-6 hours. Longer the more tender.  Remove from oven and place ribs on a baking sheet.  Brush on a LOT of the Thai chili sauce, and both sides.
Place oven rack near the top of the oven and broil the ribs for 3-5 minutes, until the sweet chili sauce begins to caramelize and bubble. 
Keep checking so you don't burn the sauce.

Serve with rice or veggies and enjoy!!

*Note: On the underside of the ribs, remove the thin membrane IF you see  this; some have it removed already.  It's a thin layer of fat. You can remove it by inserting a butterknife underneath and pull the layer of fatty membrane off the rack of ribs.  I didn't remove this and it was fine, but if you remove it, it helps make the ribs more tender.  Check out this blog if you want more details on this: http://steamykitchen.com/11036-baby-back-ribs-recipe-fall-off-bone.html    
Rachel
4/5/2012 02:39:09 am

SO DELICIOUS! I made it with Mae Ploy Sweet Chilli Sauce and I could not get enough. I bought a huge rack of ribs for my husband and I and not only did I lick my plate clean, I finished his off too...knowing this recipe could be a problem!

Reply
mandy
4/21/2012 11:51:11 pm

SO DELISH!! like melt in your mouth, meat falling off the bone, lick your fingers deliciousness.

Reply
Taryn
4/25/2012 10:07:43 am

you ladies are quickly becoming my "go to" for recipes! I loved this, and so did Ben!!! :) thanks so much.

Reply
Rachel
4/27/2012 12:59:56 pm

what a great compliment Taryn - thanks!! Em gets all the credit for this awesome recipe...speaking of, I need to make this again!

Reply
Emily
4/30/2012 10:53:34 pm

Hi Taryn! SO glad you like them and thank you for the feedback!!!

Reply
5/15/2012 11:11:19 pm

I made these again last night and this time I did not remove the membrane and I don't think they were AS amazing as the first time I made them when I did remove it...just thought I would share.

Also, I made them with rice on the side and I cooked the rice in coconut milk instead of water and then tossed it with corn and fresh cilantro and it was awesome! Super creamy and a great compliment to the Thai sauce on the ribs!

Reply



Leave a Reply.