By Miranda

This is a dressing that I made after tasting a similar one on a salad at a sushi place up here.  You can find a similar one in the stores called "goddess" but I think this is better.  
Makes about 1 cup of dressing.

You will need:
2 Tbsp soy sauce
2-3 Tbsp tahini
juice of half a lime
3 Tbsp mayo
1 Tbsp fresh grated ginger
1 Tbsp vinegar (i use cider but white will do too)
1 Tbsp brown sugar- loosely packed
1/2 tsp sesame oil
fresh ground black pepper

Directions:
Whisk all ingredients together or process in blender or food processor. 

Enjoy!
Rachel
1/24/2012 10:11:59 am

Just made this today for a snack with veggies and it was awesome! I subbed lemon juice for lime since that was all I had and it was really good!

Reply
5/15/2012 11:25:44 pm

I thinned this dressing out with some water and used it as a vinaigrette over mixed greens and served it with Emily's Sticky Thai Baby Back Ribs which was a really good compliment to the flavor of the Thai sauce...I had to thin it because my lime was suuuper tiny and I only had half in my fridge so couldn't add more. I love the flavor of this dressing though, and it was enough to just have the dressing and mixed greens - no other veggies necessary!

Reply



Leave a Reply.