By Emily

A friend verbally told me how to make this the other night at a girls-only "Passion Party."  Being in my 3rd trimester of pregnancy, the only passion I was feeling that night was towards food.  This was so tasty and it's really so quick and easy!
Serves 2-4 if this is the only appetizer you have out

You'll Need:
1 12.5 oz can of Chicken Breast in water, OR you can use fresh chicken that is boiled until very tender and shredded apart
3/4 c. Sharp Cheddar (grated)
1/2 c. Ranch Dressing (I used Hidden Valley Ranch)
3 TB Hot Wing Sauce (generic brand is fine, mild or hot as you like)
1 bag of tortilla chips or pita chips for dipping
Preheat oven to 375'

Open the can of chicken and drain the juice (as if you are preparing tuna fish salad).  Put the meat in a medium sized bowl and break up the lumps with a fork.  

Add the rest of the ingredients to this bowl - except the chips - and incorporate thoroughly.  
Put the mixture into a ceramic ovenproof bowl or you can use a glass pie dish. 
Cook in the oven for approx 35 minutes, until top is lightly browned and bubbling.

Let stand for a few minutes since it will be very hot.  Serve immediately with chips.
Notes: If you need to prepare ahead, cover with plastic wrap and fridge before cooking and serving.  Then add about 10 minutes to the cooking time since it will be cold.  You can make it a day in advance but cook it just before serving. 
10/10/2011 11:01:52 am

Boo Ranch. Use Bleu Cheese for ultimate goodness.

Reply
10/10/2011 11:19:58 pm

That's what I said, so I am going to try it with bleu to see if that tastes good too...but Em said the ranch one was awesome!

Reply
10/13/2011 05:41:07 am

I tried this recipe with bleu cheese and it was wonderful!! I threw in a handful of bleu cheese crumbles before baking and still used the ranch and cheddar. I think next time I will try bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch to see if that is good too!

Reply



Leave a Reply.