By Rachel

One of my favorite things to bring to parties or weekends away is a huge batch of fresh salsa so everyone always has something to snack on...ok fine, it's so I have something to snack on! This homemade version is my go-to and since lots of people have asked for my recipe I decided to write it down.  Be warned, it makes a LOT of salsa!

You'll need:
1-15oz can of black beans, rinsed and drained
1-15oz can of corn, or about 1.5 cups of fresh or frozen corn
1 medium red onion, about 1.5 cups diced
2 jalapenos, ribbed and seeded, seeds saved for added spiciness
Juice of two limes
6 medium sized tomatoes
1 tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp cumin
1 tsp chili powder
Cilantro - one big handful - I LOVE cilantro!
*all the measurements for the spices are just my preference, increase or decrease the amounts to your taste
All you do is chop up the onion, jalapenos (minced to avoid getting really hot bites) and tomatoes and toss them together with the rest of the ingredients - easy as pie...or salsa :)
Betsy
10/12/2011 01:14:41 pm

LOVE this. Rachel made this for our weekend away up north and it was irresistible! I've made it a bunch since then too. Thanks for sharing, Rae!

Reply



Leave a Reply.