By Rachel

My husband and I celebrated our 1st anniversary this week and in an attempt to make the best dinner and dessert he's ever tasted, I made Emily's Salted Caramel Ice Cream AND Kevin and Amanda's Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie n' Oreo Fudge Brownie Bars.  It was a true test of our heart health...and we survived!!  Warning though, this dessert was INSANE and should probably not be eaten on a regular basis!  

What you will need:
1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
1 cup granulated sugar
3/4 cup light brown sugar
2 large eggs
1 Tablespoon pure vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
2 cups (12 ounces) milk chocolate chips
1 pkg Double Stuffed Oreos
1 Family Size (9×13) Brownie mix
1/4 cup hot fudge topping

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Cream the butter and both sugars in a large bowl with an electric mixer on medium speed for 3-5 minutes. Add the eggs and vanilla and mix well to thoroughly combine. In a separate bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda and salt, then slowly incorporate into the mixer until the flour is just combined. Stir in chocolate chips. Spread the cookie dough in the bottom of a 9×13 baking dish that’s been lined with wax paper and sprayed with cooking spray. Top with a layer of Oreos. 
Mix together brownie mix, adding an optional 1/4 cup of hot fudge topping to the mix. Pour the brownie batter over the cookie dough and Oreos. 
Bake at 350 degrees F for about 50 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.
mandy
10/13/2011 01:29:26 pm

I can't believe you tried these!! haha. were they good? worth it?

Reply
10/13/2011 11:50:43 pm

I know! I kind of can't believe I made them either - it was WAY too much for two people, half batch would have been PLENTY - so I just cut them up and served them the next night when I had people over. I will make them again but for a bigger, hungrier group!

Reply
Rebecca
10/14/2011 05:07:44 am

um. wow! that looks amazing! I just recently made salted caramel popsicles :) but the ice cream sounds amazing. happy one year anniversary, love!
xx

Reply



Leave a Reply.